Founded 1903

Co. Meath

Match Report: Curraha v Dunshaughlin. Feis Cup 22/02/2024

Download our mobile app to hear more about Curraha.

See More

Curraha took on Dunshauglin in their second game of the 2024 Feis Cup, with the game taking place in a bitterly cold Dunganny. Both sides named much changed lineups from last years championship meeting, but they produced a very entertaining contest that once again went right to the wire.

Curraha dominated the opening proceedings and registered the first 2 scores of the game. Conor Moriarty scored an excellent long range effort following good work from Sean Ronan and Niall Murphy. The second score was an excellent team move involving Seamus Hogan and both corner backs, Eoghan Burke and Oisin Fay, with Niall Murphy firing over. Dunshaughlin registered their first score on the 1oth minute, and followed up with 2 more to lead on 15 minutes. a long range Conor Moriarty free, following a foul on Gavin Coyle, leveled the game again, with Ronan Flynn edging Curraha in front after an excellent turnover by Eric O'Donoghue. Conor Moriarty converted another free after a very late tackle on Niall Murphy as Curraha threatened to break through on goal. Sean Keogh got in on the action with an outstanding point, fielding a high ball and turning to fire over rather then taking the mark. Dunshaughlin registered twice in this period to stay in touch, and Curraha went into the break with a 1 point advantage.

Curraha started the second half well and got the first 3 scores following the restart, the first of which was another long range effort from Moriarty from a free on the 40, near the right touchline. Niall Murphy was again hauled down when threatening to break through on goal, with Keogh converting the free, and he was on target again soon after after another foul on Murphy. Dunshaughlin registered the next 2 scores, and as both sides started to make numerous changes, the momentum started to turn in Dunshaughlin's favour. Moriarty scored a free in the 20th minute, but Dunshaughlin dominated the last 10 minutes, scoring 1-3 without reply to secure the win

Curraha: Luke McCarthy, Oisin Fay, Matthew Webb, Eoghan Burke, Sean Ronan, Conor Moriarty (0-5), Conor Joyce, Brian Joyce, Niall Murphy (0-1), Ronan Flynn (0-1), Sean Keogh (0-3), Seamus Hogan, Ruairí O'Sullivan, Eric O'Donoghue, Gavin Coyle

Subs: Mark Jackson for Eric O'Donoghue, Ben Heagney for Niall Murphy, Cian Heagney for Conor Joyce, Daigh Fitzpatrick for Gavin Coyle, Jamie Cleary for Sean Ronan

Final Score: Curraha 0-10 Dunshaughlin 1-10

Lotto Jackpot €2,300

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play